Selenium: Verify submit button is disabled after first click

To make sure a forms submit button is disabled after it is clicked once, a Selenium test should look like this:

click _button
verifyNotEditable _button true
waitForPageToLoad 50000

The button will be clicked (without waiting). Then it verifies that the button is disabled. Finally we wait for the next page to load.

This entry was posted in Selenium and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Selenium: Verify submit button is disabled after first click

  1. mila says:

    great one. i used this one for my script and it is working. thank you!

  2. Bhupi says:

    That was really great. I think you owe a real Thanks from my side. It worked like magic!!

  3. emanuel says:

    man… I’m really in trouble if this situation…
    I just wanna verify if a button is enabled, some said me to use ‘verifyenable’, but I cant find it, verifyNotEditable will work?

    ty, and gratz for the post =)

  4. lagO says:

    hey great, but this one works to check a enabled property of a button?
    thank you for the post =)

  5. Shon says:

    Hey. All
    I want, to Verify that button is available what the command should be used

    Please help me i am a new user

Leave a comment